Welcome to AUSOM! The Apple Users Society of Melbourne. Founded 1979.

4 Meetings a month - Blackburn Balwyn Moorabbin Mornington AUSOM News Published 11 times a year Join AUSOM Get involved. Learn heaps!

SIGs

SIGs are Special Interest Groups, where members who have a particular interest get together to exchange ideas and learn together. SIGs normally have a regular monthly meeting at the Main Meeting on Saturdays.

Beginners SIG beginners@ausom.net.au
FileMaker SIG fmp@ausom.net.au
Final Cut Pro/Express final-cut@ausom.net.au
Finder Fundamentals SIG finder-fundamentals@ausom.net.au
FirstClass SIG firstclass@ausom.net.au
GarageBand SIG garageband@ausom.net.au
Genealogy SIG genealogy@ausom.net.au
Internet Plus SIG internet-plus@ausom.net.au
iMovie iOS/macOS SIG imovie@ausom.net.au
Mobile Multimedia SIG (was iPod-iTunes SIG) ipod-itunes@ausom.net.au
iWork SIG iwork@ausom.net.au
iPad Coach SIG ipad-coach@ausom.net.au
iPhone SIG iphone@ausom.net.au
macOS Intermediate SIG osx-intermediate@ausom.net.au
Newcomers & Greenhorns SIG nags@ausom.net.au
Digital Photography SIG digital-photography@ausom.net.au

SIGs not currently meeting

Photoshop SIG photoshop@ausom.net.au
Productivity SIG productivity@ausom.net.au
Dragon Dictate SIG dragon-dictate@ausom.net.au

Upcoming Events

<< Oct 2018 >>
MTWTFSS
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
Click for Larger Calendar

Sat 10 November 2018
AUSOM Main Meeting

Main Presentation: Peter Emery — iTunes Demystified(11:00 am)
Other SIGs and activities as usual.


Wed 14 November 2018
AUSOM Retirees and Others at Balwyn

Sessions 1 & 2 Geoff Wallace — Mojave macOS 10.14
Morning tea break 10:50 – 11:10


Thu 15 November 2018
AUSOM Mornington Group

Session 1 (6:30 – 7:30pm) Peter Emery: Important changes with iOS 12 Neil Shelley: New-look with Photos in iOS
Refreshment break 7:20 – 8:30
Session 2 (7:40 – 8:30 pm):
Small Groups: Hands-0n for iPad and macs


Tue 20 November 2018
"Everything Apple" at Melbourne PC User Group

Questions and discussion around macOS, iOS and anything else related to Apple products
There will be a 10 min tea break half way through and time for questions at the end.


Tue 20 November 2018
AUSOM Committee Meeting

The next meeting of AUSOM Committee will be held
5:45 pm for 6:00 pm start

Please advise items for consideration by the Sunday before the meeting date.
Items received after that date will be considered at the following monthly Committee meeting.

Email: secretary@ausom.net.au


Four Meeting Locations

Click for larger Map
Main Meetings @Blackburn
Retirees & Others @Balwyn
Everything Apple @ MelbPC User Group Moorabbin
Mornington SIG

Become an AUSOM Member

Click to Join Us

* Full Membership - $80 per year (that's less than the cost of 2 coffees per month)
* Concession Membership - $70 per year
* Associate Membership (Additional Family Members) - $30 per year

Membership includes 11 issues of AUSOM News per year (PDF), and access to all of our member-only monthly events. Access is also provided to the member area of our website.

Options

- Printed & Posted AUSOM News Magazine, 11 Editions per year - $100 per year
- FirstClass Bulletin Board Service - $55 per year

AUSOM Help Desk

Help is available from fellow members. Follow this link for contact details
Click

Recently Added Downloads

AUSOM News 2018-11
AUSOM News 2018-11
AUSOM News 2018-10
AUSOM News 2018-10
AUSOM News 2018-09
AUSOM News 2018-09

@ausominc at Twitter

Archives

Copyright © 2018 AUSOM Inc (Apple Users Society of Melbourne)
%d bloggers like this: