Welcome to AUSOM! The Apple Users Society of Melbourne. Founded 1979.

4 Meetings a month - Blackburn Balwyn Moorabbin Mornington AUSOM News Published 11 times a year Join AUSOM Get involved. Learn heaps!

SIGs

SIGs are Special Interest Groups, where members who have a particular interest get together to exchange ideas and learn together. SIGs normally have a regular monthly meeting at the Main Meeting on Saturdays.

Beginners SIG beginners@ausom.net.au
FileMaker SIG fmp@ausom.net.au
Finder Fundamentals SIG finder-fundamentals@ausom.net.au
GarageBand SIG garageband@ausom.net.au
Genealogy SIG genealogy@ausom.net.au
Internet Plus SIG internet-plus@ausom.net.au
Film Making Q&A imovie@ausom.net.au
Mobile Multimedia SIG (was iPod-iTunes SIG) ipod-itunes@ausom.net.au
iWork SIG iwork@ausom.net.au
iPad Coach SIG ipad-coach@ausom.net.au
iPhone SIG iphone@ausom.net.au
macOS Intermediate SIG osx-intermediate@ausom.net.au
Newcomers & Greenhorns SIG nags@ausom.net.au
Digital Photography SIG digital-photography@ausom.net.au

SIGs not currently meeting

Photoshop SIG photoshop@ausom.net.au
FirstClass SIG firstclass@ausom.net.au
Final Cut Pro/Express final-cut@ausom.net.au
Productivity SIG productivity@ausom.net.au
Dragon Dictate SIG dragon-dictate@ausom.net.au

Upcoming Events

<< May 2019 >>
MTWTFSS
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
Click for Larger Calendar

Sat 1 June 2019
AUSOM Main Meeting

Main Meeting: 11 am. Chris McQuillen: iPhonography


Wed 12 June 2019
AUSOM Retirees and Others at Balwyn

Session 1 (10 – 10.50am approx):
Morning tea break 10:50 – 11:10
Session 2 (11:10 – 12 noon):
Kevin Poulter — both sessions — Photography, Photoshop and favourite Apps.


Tue 18 June 2019
"Everything Apple" at Melbourne PC User Group

Questions and discussion around macOS, iOS and anything else related to Apple products
There will be a 10 min tea break halfway through and time for questions at the end.


Tue 18 June 2019
AUSOM Committee Meeting

The next meeting of AUSOM Committee will be held
5:45 pm for 6:00 pm start

Please advise items for consideration by the Sunday before the meeting date.
Items received after that date will be considered at the following monthly Committee meeting.

Email: secretary@ausom.net.au


Thu 20 June 2019
AUSOM Mornington Group

Session 1 (6:30 – 7:20pm) Denise Kempster: Creating a Photobook
Refreshment break 7:20 – 7:40
Session 2 (7:40 – 8:30 pm):
Small Groups: Hands-0n for iPad and Macs


Four Meeting Locations

Click for larger Map
Main Meetings @Blackburn
Retirees & Others @Balwyn
Everything Apple @ MelbPC User Group Moorabbin
Mornington SIG

Become an AUSOM Member

Click to Join Us

* Full Membership - $80 per year (that's less than the cost of 2 coffees per month)
* Concession Membership - $70 per year
* Associate Membership (Additional Family Members) - $30 per year

Membership includes 11 issues of AUSOM News per year (PDF), and access to all of our member-only monthly events. Access is also provided to the member area of our website.

Options

- Printed & Posted AUSOM News Magazine, 11 Editions per year - $100 per year
- FirstClass Bulletin Board Service - $55 per year

AUSOM Help Desk

Help is available from fellow members. Follow this link for contact details
Click

Recently Added Downloads

AUSOM News 2019-06
AUSOM News 2019-06
AUSOM News 2019-05
AUSOM News 2019-05
AUSOM News 2019–04
AUSOM News 2019–04

@ausominc at Twitter

Archives

Copyright © 2019 AUSOM Inc (Apple Users Society of Melbourne)
%d bloggers like this: