AUSOM’s Committee

Committee of Management 2021 to 2022

President: Isabel Collins,
Vice President: Ivan Radywonik,
Secretary: Ros Macallister,
Treasurer: Terry Allen,
Heather Close,
Colette Connolly,
Neil Shelley,
John Sullivan.

The 2021 AGM was held via Zoom on Saturday 1st May

Although we did not fill the position of President — despite a number of calls from the floor to nominate fellow members — we have since been fortunate to welcome Isabel Collins as our President for 2021.

Display advertisement for 2021 AGM

Nominations for CoM

Thank you to the following AUSOM members who are willing to stand for AUSOM’s Committee of Management for 2020-2021.

The AGM will be held via Zoom on Saturday 2nd May.

If you are unable to take part via Zoom please have your vote counted by completing the Proxy form available in AUSOM News, May 2020.

Please email your Proxy form to by 30th April, 2020.

AUSOM — The way Forward

During these uncertain times, it is important to remain connected with members as we adapt to the new environment for AUSOM. We look forward to resuming normal operations, but until then, will use innovative ways using technology to support our activities.

Due to the current COVID-19 circumstances, all face-to-face meetings are cancelled until further notice.

The Committee of Management had its first meeting using an online video-conference last week, and last Saturday conducted a restricted and successful trial of running a Main Meeting online. Some Special Interest Groups have also been trialled independently online.

Zoom video-conferencing has now been adopted as our primary platform for conducting AUSOM business online. We are aware that not all members may feel confident and proficient in using this new technology; however, plans are underway to provide clear guidance and training to support them to participate fully. More details about this training will be provided direct to members shortly.

AUSOM’s Annual General Meeting will be held online on Saturday 2 May 2020.

Our regular MailChimp bulletins and website updates will continue to help members stay connected and up-to-date.

If you have any questions, comments, ideas or thoughts please email

AUSOM Inc Committee of Management

AUSOM’s Committee

Congratulations to members of AUSOM’s Committee for 2019/20 and a big thank you for all your do for AUSOM members.

From Left to Right Back Row: Ros MacAllister, Vice President: Elise Lonsdale,
Secretary: Susan Jensen, Membership Officer: Colette Connolly

Front Row: Publicity Officer: Greg Davies, FirstClass Liaison Officer: Peter Emery,
President: John Sullivan, Treasurer: Terry Allen.