AUSOM has a NEW Committee


… and many thanks to ALL members for supporting AUSOM

BACK: Greg Davies, Peter Emery

CENTRE: John Stewart, Julie Ackland (Treasurer), Susan Jensen (Secretary)

FRONT: Ivan Radywonik (Vice President), John Sullivan (President)

Isabel Collins filled the final position as Ordinary Member after the photo was taken

Welcome to our new Committee!

AGM May 7, 2016

The Annual General Meeting of AUSOM Incorporated was held at 12:00 noon on Saturday May 7, 2016 at the NewHope Baptist Church, 3-7 Springfield Road, Blackburn North.

Results of the Election of Committee members, 2016-2017

There were more nominations for the role of President than positions available, so an election for President was held. Congratulations to the following newly elected Committee.

President Isabel Collins
Vice President Brad Smith
Secretary Pam Doughty
Treasurer Julie Ackland 
Ordinary Members Colette Connolly
Jan Dods
Ian McKean
Peter Emery

AGM 2016 – Nominations for Committee Positions

As at 28 April 2016, the following nominations have been received by the Returning Officer:

Nominating for President

David Turk

No resume provided.

Nominating for Treasurer

Julie Ackland

I have enjoyed being Treasurer and changing our payment and accounting process. I hope to continue with streamlining the membership process.

Nominating for Ordinary Member

Colette Connolly

I have been an AUSOM member since 1992 when Main meetings were held at Deakin, Burwood. I have been on Committee many times when Dick Johnson and Susan Jensen were Presidents. Most recently I have served on CoM as Secretary. I currently volunteer in the Library section.

No other nominations

No other nominations have been received and so nominations will be called at the AGM for the vacant positions, being:

Vice President, Secretary, 3 Ordinary Members

AUSOM AGM 2015 – Outcome of election

The AGM took place at 12 noon 2 May 2015. As there were more nominations for President and Ordinary Member positions available, elections were held.

Congratulations to the newly elected Committee of Management for 2015/2106, as follows

President Philip Richardson 
Vice President Ngaire Denne 
Secretary Isabel Collins 
Treasurer Julie Ackland 
Ordinary Members Peter Carter 
Marion Egerton 
Douglas Rutter 
Steve Stretton 


CoM 2015-2016

Front Row L-R: Isabel Collins, Julie Ackland, Phillip Richardson
Back Row L-R: Peter Carter, Steve Stretton, Marion Egerton, Douglas Rutter
Absent: Ngaire Denne